ART 53, day 58

This Is Fifty-three, day 58

This should really be day 57, part 2, but it’s after midnight. New e-mail from CreateSpace, with yet another ‘problem’ that was never mentioned in any of the previous reviews of my files:

Screen Shot 2016-08-24 at 00.15.35

Funny…I didn’t know I was making a flip book…

Okay, given these pages, I can maybe see why they might have come to that conclusion:

Screen Shot 2016-08-07 at 09.30.04

Screen Shot 2016-07-08 at 21.09.23

Except that the identical text (but without the arrows bleeding off the page) appears in the other edition of the book, which not only was never flagged for any reason, but has already been proofed and approved, and is currently available on both CreateSpace and Amazon (plus I just ordered 10 copies).

I hope they know that I am not only saving these messages, but intend to find excuses to quote from them whenever possible…

And here I thought I was going to get to go to sleep before midnight. HA! Stay tuned…

UPDATE: Reply from CreateSpace this morning. They ‘need to do some more research’; I will hear back from them ‘within one to two business days.’

(24 August 2016)

